http://clarionsportszone.com/wp-content/uploads/2017/08/Volleyball-2017-1-1050x700.jpg

Lady Cats Volleyball Preview (08/30/17)

The Clarion Area Lady Cats Volleyball Team, under the direction of Coach Shari Campbell is preparing for another season. The team is coming off of a KSAC Championship in 2016.

(Photos Submitted by Clarion Volleyball) 2017 Lady Cats Volleyball: Front (L-R) Kyara Girvan, Ava Kiser, Alexis Constantino, Brenna Campbell. Middle (L-R) Maya Thornton, Maya Miller, Kaylie Lutz,Lexi Lauer. Back (L-R) Sydney Kiser, Maddie Schill, Ali Troese, Hailey Sintobin, Kaitlyn Constantino.

Lost to graduation are two Pennsylvania Volleyball Coaches Association (PVCA) All-State performers. Gloria Kroh and Olivia Burns. Gloria is joining another former Lady Cat, Katie Eustice on the Lock Haven University Volleyball squad. Olivia is joining sister Ellie Burns on the IUP Volleyball Team.

The Lady Cats have some fine returning players to fill the void, including this season’s Team Captains, Alexis Constantino, Sydney Kiser, Maya Miller and Maya Thornton. The quartet saw much playing time for Clarion last season with Alexis and Maya Thornton both being named to the KSAC All-Conference Second Team.

Coach Campbell had this to say, “Clarion Area Varsity Volleyball is back in the gym.  This preseason has seen a lot of great play from our young team members.  This, added to our experience of our upperclassmen, is creating a great deal of depth for the team.”
Coach Campbell added, “The team has set daily, weekly and season long goals that are extremely competitive.  Leadership comes from our seniors, Maya, Maya, Sydney and Alexis. The gym is an extremely positive and hard-working environment.”

Maya Miller

 (Have a great season, Lady Cats!!!!)

Varsity Volleyball Schedule

Saturday Aug. 19 (A) Seneca Valley Senior High School (Scrimmage )9:00AM

Saturday Aug. 26 (H) State College, Fort LeBoeuf and Bald Eagle Area (Scrimmage)9:00AM

Tuesday Sept. 5 (A) Karns 7:00PM

Thursday Sept. 7 (H) North Clarion 7:00PM

Saturday Sept. 9 (A) Upper St. Clair Varsity Tournament 9:00AM

Tuesday Sept. 12 (H) Clarion-Limestone 7:00PM

Thursday Sept. 14 (A) Keystone 7:00PM

Tuesday Sept. 19 (A) A-C Valley 7:00PM

Thursday Sept. 21 (H) East Forest 7:00PM

Saturday Sept. 23 (H) Clarion Volleyball Boosters Varsity Tournament 9:00AM

Tuesday Sep. 26 (H) Cranberry 7:00PM

Thursday Sep. 28 (A) Moniteau 7:00PM

Saturday Sept. 30 (A) Baldwin Varsity Tournament 9:00AM

Wednesday Oct. 4 (H) Northern Cambria 7:00PM

Thursday Oct. 5 (A) Union High School Union High School 7:00PM

Tuesday Oct. 10 (H) Venango Catholic 7:00PM

Thursday Oct. 12 (A) Redbank Valley 7:00PM

Wednesday Oct. 18 (H)McDowell Intermediate 7:00PM

Saturday Oct. 21 (A)North Allegheny Senior High School (Wexford) Varsity/JV Tournament) 8:00AM

Tuesday Oct. 24 (A) Altoona 7:00PM

Junior Varsity Volleyball Schedule

Saturday Aug. 19 (A) Seneca Valley Senior High School (Scrimmage) 9:00AM

Saturday Aug. 26 (H) State College, Fort LeBoeuf and Bald Eagle Area (Scrimmage) 9:00AM

Tuesday Sept. 5 (A) Karns City 6:00PM

Thursday Sept. 7 (H) North Clarion 6:00PM

Saturday Sept. 9 (A) Warren JV Tournament 8:30PM

Tuesday Sept. 12 (H) Clarion-Limestone 6:00PM

Thursday Sept. 14 (A) Keystone 6:00PM

Saturday Sept. 16 A) A-C Valley 6:00PM

Thursday Sept. 21 (H) East Forest 6:00PM

Tuesday Sept. 26 (H) Cranberry 6:00PM

Thursday Sept. 28 (A) Moniteau 6:00PM

Saturday Sept. 30 (A) Seneca Valley JV Tournament  8:00AM

Wednesday Oct. 4 (H) Northern Cambria 6:00PM

Thursday Oct. 5 (A) Union 6:00PM

Tuesday Oct. 10 (H) Venango Catholic 6:00PM

Thursday Oct. 12 (A) Redbank Valley 6:00PM

Wednesday Oct. 18 (H)McDowell Intermediate 6:00PM

Saturday Oct. 21 (A) North Allegheny (Wexford) Varsity/JV Tournament 8:00AM

Tuesday Oct. 24 (A) Altoona 6:00PM