Bobcat Cross Country Teams Celebrate With Team Banquet (11/19/16)

(By Mark Bettwy) The 2016 Clarion Cross Country Banquet was held on Tuesday to celebrate a very fun and successful season.

Most notable were the undefeated Junior High Girls Team and undefeated MVP Evelyn Lerch. Varsity PIAA State Qualifiers Chelsea Mason, Katie Craig, Nathaniel Lerch, and Adam Bettwy also celebrated receiving awards for being voted onto to the KSAC All-Conference First Team.

Special awards were given to seniors Jim Smathers, Vic Stahlman, Leticia Negri, Chelsea Mason, and Adam Bettwy.

Additional awards included; MVPs Evelyn Lerch, Don Cunningham, Chelsea Mason, and Adam Bettwy. Grace Adams, Milton McElravey, Dan Ketner, and Leticia Negri received the Most Improved Runner awards. Vic Stahlman got the Coach’s Determination Award and Noah Schill received the Come-Back Award.

First time “letter” winners included; Nathaniel Lerch, Nate Datko, Alex Cussins, Emma Spitz, and Leticia Negri

Fantastic Season to all Bobcat runners and thank you Coach Murtha, Grove, and Lerch!!

(Thanks to Mark Bettwy for this article and all his fine Cross Country articles this season. Thanks to the Mark and Mary Jo for these photos and photos throughout the season. Congratulations Bobcat Cross Country on a fine season!!!!)