Host Of Bobcats Named To 2017 All-Academic Team (02/28/17)

For the first time, has named an All-Academic Team and a number of Clarion Area Bobcats received recognition on the inaugural 2017 Squad.

Bobcat selectees from North Clarion: (L-R) Logan Minich, Andrew Guth, Sam Minich

There are three Teams named according to Grade Point Average: Gold (4.0-4.0+), Silver (3.5-3.9) and Bronze (3.0-3.49).

The Bobcats had five Silver Team selectees:

Juniors: Nick Cherico – Offensive Lineman/Defensive Tackle, Ryley McMaster – Wide Receiver/Defensive Back and Spencer Miller – Quarterback and Defensive Back.

Sophomores: Andrew Guth – Wide Receiver/Defensive Back and Archer Mills – Quarterback and Defensive Back.

Eleven Bobcats were named to the Silver Team:

Seniors: Jay Remmick – Offensive Line/Linebacker, Karlin Hiles – Offensive Line/Defensive Tackle, Kyle Patterson – Running Back/Linebacker and Ty Burford – Wide Receiver/Defensive Back.

Bobcat selectees from Clarion Area: Front (L-R) Kyle Patterson, Colton Rapp, Karlin Hiles, Archer Mills, Jay Remmick. Back (L-R) Spencer Miller, Zak Bauer, Clayton Adams, Ty Burford, Nick Cherico

Juniors: Clayton Adams – Wide Receiver/Defensive Back, Colton Rapp – Running Back/Linebacker, Jacob Selker – Tight End/Defensive End, Seth Nellis – Offensive Lineman/Linebacker and Zak Bauer – Offensive Lineman/Linebacker.

Sophomores: Logan Minich – Running Back/Linebacker and Sam Minich – Running Back/Linebacker.




2017 Bobcat All-Academic Team Members

Silver 3.5 – 3.9
Nick Cherico OL/DT  2018
Ryley Mcmaster WR/DB  2018
Spencer Miller QB/DB  2018
Andrew Guth WR/DB 2019
Archer Mills QB/DB  2019

Bronze 3.0 – 3.49
Jay Remmick OL/LB  2017
Karlin Hiles OL/DT  2017
Kyle Patterson RB/LB  2017
Ty Burford WR/DB  2017
Clayton Adams WR/DB  2018
Colton Rapp RB/LB 2018
Jacob Selker TE/DE 2018
Seth Nellis OL/LB  2018
Zak Bauer OL/LB 2018
Logan Minich RB/LB  2019
Sam Minich RB/LB  2019