Cameron Craig, Ty Burford And Alexis Constantino Named To KSAC All-Conference Basketball Teams (03//07/17)

The Keystone Shortway Athletic Conference selected their 2016-17 All-Conference Basketball Teams on Sunday, March 5th and three Clarion Area players were selected.

Cameron Craig was selected to the Boys’ First Team, Ty Burford was named to the Boys’ Second Team and Alexis Constantino made the Girls Third Team.

Daniel Callen, from Clarion-Limestone was named Boys’ MVP and North Clarion’s Tori Obenrader was named Girls’ MVP.

Joining Cameron on the Boys’ First Team were Lake Pry – Moniteau, Austin Ion – Keystone, Lucas Bowser – Union and Ian McElroy – Karns City.

In addition to Ty, the Boys’ Second Team consisted of Nathan Banner – North Clarion, Ian Callen – Clarion-Limestone, Corey Rapp – Keystone and Chandler Turner – Karns City.

Members of the Boys’ Third Team are Nate Wingard – Keystone, Noah Pollock – Karns City, Seth Berlin – Forest Area, Tim Wagner – Venango Catholic and Kody Wolfe – A-C Valley.

The Girls’ First Team consisted of Kristina DeMatteis – Moniteau, Emily Hededus – Karns City, Ellie Thompson – A-C Valley, Alazia Greaves – Moniteau and Mackenzie Craig – Karns City.

Named to the Girls’ Second Team were Lexie Shick – Union, Taylor Geer – Keystone, Alyssa Gibson – Karns City, Erin Merryman, Cranberry and Olivia Boocks – A-C Valley.

Joining Alexis on the Girls’ Third Team were Michaela Higgins – North Clarion, Alyssa Beichner – Keystone, Cassie Wagner – North Clarion and Lexie Holt – Redbank Valley.

(Congratulations to Cameron, Ty, Alexis and all of those selected!!!!)