KSAC Team In Preparation For Friday’s Frank Varischetti All-Star Football Game (06/27/17)

Players from KSAC squad after Tuesday’s practice at Clarion

The Second Annual Frank Varischetti All-Star Football Game will be held this Friday (June 30th), with kickoff set for 7:00 PM, at Frank Varischetti Field in Brockway.

The game, which pits recently graduated players from the Keystone Shortway Athletic Conference (KSAC) and the Allegheny Mountain League (AML), is held in conjunction with Brockway’s “Old Fashioned Fourth of July” celebration.

The KSAC Team, under Clarion Area head coach Larry Wiser, has been hard at work preparing for the game (as has the AML Squad, under Kane head coach Todd Silfies).

Practices started on Sunday night at Brockway, where both teams practiced. Team and individual photos were taken, and player jerseys and coaches game shirts were distributed.

The KSAC Squad followed with practice at Karns City on Monday, here at Clarion tonight (Tuesday). Another practice at Karns City is scheduled for Wednesday, followed by a final practice at Brockway on Thursday.

Helping Coach Wiser with this year’s KSAC Team are: Clarion-Limestone head coach Dave Eggleton, who is offensive coordinator; Karns City assistant coach Josh Williams, who is serving as defensive coordinator; Clarion assistant coach Scott “Scooter” Miller, who is in charge of wide receivers and special teams; Clarion assistant coach Nate McClaine is handling the big guys up front, on the offensive line; Helping Williams with the defense are fellow Karns City assistant coaches Zach Kepple and Joe Sherwin.

Other support members include: Clarion equipment manager Kevin “Fonzie” Slike and Brookville athletic trainer Stephen Sheer.

We encourage fans from the Clarion community and all around the KSAC to attend this fine event and show support for all the KSAC and AML athletes, many who will be putting on the pads for the last time in their life.


Rosters for both squads follow:

Keystone Shortway Athletic Conference (KSAC)

Seth Ray, Seth Snyder and Michael Fraccola of Brookville; Ty Burford, Jay Remmick and Kyle Patterson of Clarion; Mike Macefe and Sam Leadbetter of Clarion-Limestone; Cullen Williams, Kaiden Powers, Dalton Jones, Carter Dunmyre, Eric Dodd, Jesse Allen and Aaron Hutchison of Karns City; Dalton Anderson, Dillin Anderson and Tyler Kerr of Moniteau; Jared Kespelher, Pat Crawford, Scott Toth, Colten Mohney and Seth Downs of Redbank Valley; Matt Marconi, Nick Williams and Parker Smith of St. Marys and Dana Logue IV, Kody Wolfe, Brad Armagost, Leroy Cratty and Quintin Crissman of Union/A-C Valley.

Allegheny Mountain League (AML)

Alex Daughenbaugh and Mitch Vleminckx of Bradford; Jarrett Esposito, Quade Lundberg, Andrew Trunzo, Hunter Miller, Jake Gorham, Brian Elias and Hunter Antonuccio of Brockway; Derek Rieder and Tristan Reed of Cameron County; Aaron Wolfinger of Coudersport; Elijah Jacobs, Zach Marshall, Tanner Lezzer and Dylan Warrick of Curwensville; Joe Kucenski, Doug Schatz and Jared Braun of Elk County Catholic; Keaton Rounsville, Davis Gardner, Issac Walters, Frank Truden and Austin Labesky of Kane; Grant West, Seth Drummond and Nate Shroyer of Otto-Eldred; Justin Kasmierski, Colton McClain, Josh Raubenstrauch, Ryan Kilhoffer and Jacob Anderson of Ridgway; and Akete Kindle of Smethport.

The AML squad won the 2016 game 27-20.

(Have a great game guys!!!!)