MVP Brenna Campbell Heads Strong Lady Cat Contingent On 2019 PAVBCA District Nine All-Star Team

(Photos courtesy of Kim Constantino) Above: Two-Time District Nine MVP Brenna Campbell

The Pennsylvania Volleyball Coaches Association (PAVBCA) has announced their 2019 District Nine Single-A All-Star Team, and the District Champion Clarion Area Lady Cats are very well represented, with five athletes named.

Leading the way for the Lady Cats is junior Setter Brenna Campbell, who was named the 2019 District Nine Single-A MVP, the second year in a row she has been so honored. So far, a two-time PAVBCA All-State player (2017-18), Campbell was the 2019 Keystone Shortway Athletic Conference MVP. She was named to the All-District Second Team as a freshman.

Brenna is joined on this season’s squad by three more First Team players and a Second Team athlete.

Seniors K K Girvan and Kait Constantino are on the First Team along with sophomore Korrin Burns. K K was named as a Libero, while Kait and Korrin were both selected as Outside Hitters. Senior Middle Hitter, Maddie Schill was named to the Second Team.

K K was an All-State selection as a junior. She was named a KSAC First Team All-Star this season. She was Second Team District Nine as a Libero/Outside Hitter in 2018.

2019 All-District Libero K K Girvan

Kait was named a KSAC First Team All-Star for 2019 and was a Second Team Outside/Rightside District All-Star last year.

2019 All-District Outside Hitter Kait Constantino

Korrin was named First Team All-KSAC this season and was First Team All-District in 2018.

2019 All-District Outside Hitter Korrin Burns

Maddie was Second Team All-KSAC this year. She was First Team All-District in 2018.

2019 All-District Middle Hitter Maddie Schill

In addition to Brenna, K K, Kait and Korrin the First Team consists of A-C Valley senior, Setter Emily Wetzel; Cranberry junior, Middle Hitter Ava Ferringer; and Elk County Catholic senior, Outside Hitter Taylor Newton.

Maddie is joined on the Second Team by A-C Valley sophomore, Outside Hitter Meah Ielasa; Johnsonburg senior, Middle Hitter Jenna Morgan; Johnsonburg senior, Libero Haylee Cherry; Oswayo Valley junior, Middle Hitter Marcy West; and Otto-Eldred junior, Middle Hitter Reilly Raught.

The Third Team includes Keystone senior, Outside Hitter Alyssa Dunlap; Cranberry senior, Setter Emily Duncan; Elk County Catholic senior, Middle Hitter Madyson Dellaquila; Elk County Catholic senior Setter Ellie Fledderman; Coudersport junior, Middle Hitter Addie Myers; and Oswayo Valley freshman, Outside Hitter Jaydn Brabham.


PAVBCA District 9 Single A All-Stars 2019


Brenna Campbell Clarion 22 Setter Junior

First Team

Taylor Newton  ECC 11 OH Senior
Korrin Burns Clarion 4 OH Sophomore
Kaitlyn Constantino Clarion 12 OH Senior
Kyara Girvan Clarion 9 Libero Senior
Emily Wetzel AC Valley 12 Setter Senior
Ava Ferringer Cranberry 12 MH Junior

Second Team

Maddie Schill Clarion 6 MH Senior
Jenna Morgan Johnsonburg 18 MH Senior
Meah Ielasa A-C Valley 22 OH Sophomore
Reilly Raught Otto-Eldred 12 MH Junior
Marcy West Oswayo Valley 3 MH Junior
Haylee Cherry Johnsonburg 39 Libero Senior

Third Team

Madyson Dellaquila  ECC 5 MH Senior
Alyssa Dunlap Keystone 18 OH Senior
Emily Duncan Cranberry 14 Setter Senior
Ellie Fledderman ECC 23 Setter Senior
Jaydn Brabham Oswayo Valley 19 OH Freshman
Addie Myers Coudersport 22 MH Junior