Cal German, Kait Constantino, Nick Frederick And Jordan Best Named To 2019-2020 KSAC Basketball All-Conference Squads (03/09/20)

The Keystone Shortway Athletic Conference (KSAC) announced their 2019-2020 Basketball All-Conference Teams, on Monday, March 9th, with four Clarion Area players selected to the squads, two First Teamer selectees and two Third Team selectees.

(Photo by Sandi McElravy) Cal celebrating 1,000 point milestone with Coach Scott Fox

Junior Cal German was named to the Boys’ First Team and Senior Kait Constantino was named to the Girls’ First Team. Both eclipsed the 1,000 point barrier, this season.

(Photo by Kim Constantino) Kait celebrating 1,000 point milestone with Coach Roger Walter

Making the Boys’ Third Team was senior Nick Frederick. Sophomore Jordan Best was selected to the Girls’ Third Team.

This season’s Boys’ MVP was Clarion-Limestone’s Hayden Callen. Abby Gatesman from North Clarion was the Girls’ MVP.

(Thanks to Sandi McElravy, Kim Constantino and Mindi Verdill for the photos. Congratulations to Cal, Kait, Nick, Jordan, Hayden, Abby and all the rest of this season’s selectees!!!!)

Complete listings are below the photos.

(Photo by Mindi Verdill) Nick Fredrick shooting against North Clarion
(Photo by Kim Constantino) Jordan Best Going hard to hoop against Moniteau

2019-2020 KSAC Boys’ Basketball All-Conference Team

MVP  – Hayden Callen – Clarion-Limestone

First Team

Cal German – Clarion Area, Deion Deas – Clarion-Limestone, Levi Orton – A-C Valley, Chase Beighley – Karns City, Troy Johnson – Keystone

Second Team

Matt McQuaide – Cranberry, Matson Higgins – North Clarion, Ethan McDeavitt – Moniteau, Eddie Stevanus – A-C Valley, Bryson Bain – Redbank Valley

Third Team

Nick Frederick – Clarion Area, Chris Marshall – Redbank Valley, Andrew Burda – Venango Catholic, Isaac Jones – Keystone,Caden Rainey – Union

2019-2020 KSAC Girls’ Basketball All-Conference Team

MVP  – Abby Gatesman – North Clarion

First Team

Kait Constantino – Clarion Area, Tara Hinderliter – Redbank Valley, Emily Lauer – Keystone, Dominika Logue – Union, Ava Ferringer – Cranberry                   

Second Team

Mackenzie Bauer – North Clarion, Aslyn Pry – Moniteau, Kristin Auvil – Moniteau, Gabby Schmader – North Clarion, Lauren Smith – Redbank Valley                       

Third Team

Jordan Best – Clarion Area, Haley Sherman – North Clarion, Jozee Weaver – Keystone, Frances Milliron – Clarion-Limestone, Danae Hurrelbrink – Keystone