Clarion’s Mitch Knepp And Ben Smith, Keystone’s Isaak Jones, Alex Rapp and Jayden Blazosky Game Sponsor Scholarship Winners At 2020 Varischetti Classic (Posted 08/19/20)

(Varischetti Game Release)

BROCKWAY – Five Clarion County all-stars received $1,000 Game Sponsor scholarships at the 5th Annual Frank Varischetti All-Star football game in Brockway, on Friday, August 7th

Players submitted academic information along with their extracurricular activities at school and their community involvement. They also wrote a 500-word essay describing, “What role has football played in your life and how has it prepared you for your future?”

Peter Varischetti of Varischetti Holdings with recipient Mitch Knepp

Peter Varischetti, president of Varischetti Holdings, LP, presented the Varischetti Holdings scholarship. This year’s recipient is Mitch Knepp of Clarion, who will attend Clarion University.

Joseph Reschini of The Reschini Group with recipient Ben Smith

Joseph Reschini, president of The Reschini Group of Indiana, Pa., presented The Reschini Group scholarship to Ben Smith of Clarion. Ben will attend Clarion University.

Nick Varischetti of Burns White Attorneys at Law with recipient Isaak Jones

The Burns White Attorneys at Law scholarship was presented by Nick Varischetti, Of Counsel with the firm. The recipient is Isaak Jones of Keystone, who will study Conservation Biology at Grove City College.

Eric Funk of Farmers National Bank with recipient Alex Rapp

Eric Funk, Regional Manager, presented the Farmers National Bank scholarship. The recipient is Alex Rapp of Keystone, who will attend Slippery Rock University.

John Vervoort of Clyde, Ferraro & Co with Recipient Jayden Blazosky

The Clyde, Ferraro & Co. scholarship was presented by CPA and firm partner John Vervoort. The recipient is Jayden Blazosky of Keystone, who will study Business at Slippery Rock University.