Five Bobcats, Lady Cats Named To 2021 All-KSAC Basketball Team

The Keystone Shortway Conference announced their 2012 All-KSAC Basketball Team on Monday, March 9th and Clarion Area is well represented with three Bobcat Boys and two Lady Cats named.

For the Bobcat Boys, Cal German was named to the First Team, Beau Verdill was named to the second team and Hunter Craddock made the Third Team.

For the Lady Cats, Eric Selfridge was named to the First Team and Jordan Best was named to the Second Team.

Karns City’s Chase Beighley was named Boys’ MVP.   

First Team: Clarion’s Cal German Nathan Waltman, , A-C Valley’s Levi Orton, Clarion-Limestone’s Hayden Callen, and Redbank Valley’s Bryson Bain.     

Second Team: Clarion’s Beau Verdill, Moniteau’s Kyle Pry, Redbank Valley’s Chris Marshall, Keystone’s Bret Wingard, and Venango Catholic’s Andrew Burda.  

Third-team: Clarion’s Hunter Craddock, Union’s Caden Rainey, Keystone’s Colin Say, Clarion-Limestone’s Jordan Hesdon, and Keystone’s Brandon Pierce.

 Moniteau’s Aslyn Pry was named Girls MVP  

First Team: Clarion’s Erica Selfridge, Keystone’s Emily Lauer, Union’s Dominika Logue, Cranberry’s Ava Ferringer, Redbank Valley’s Caylen Rearick.    

Second Team: Clarion’s Jordan Best, Karns City’s Emma Johns, Redbank Valley’s Alivia Huffman, Clarion-Limestone’s Frances Milliron, and Keystone’s Jozee Weaver.   

Third Team: Redbank Valley’s Madison Foringer, Keystone’s Danae Hurrelbrink, Venango Catholic’s Lily Homan, North Clarion’s Gwen Siegel, and A-C Valley’s Mia Sherman.

(Congratulations: Cal, Erica, Beau, Jordan and Hunter and all of this years other selectees!!!!)