Jordan Best Selected To Play In Clarion County YMCA District 9/District 10 Girls’ All-Star Basketball Game

 Clarion Area’s Jordan Best has been selected to play in the second annual Clarion County YMCA District 9/District 10 Girls’ All-Star Basketball games will be held Tomorrow (Sunday, April 3rd), at the Clarion County YMCA.

Jordan will be joined by a number of Keystone Shortway Athletic Conference players and coaches. (They are listed in Bold in the rosters below.)

The girls’ game is scheduled to begin at 2:00PM, with the boys’ game set for 3:45PM.

The games will feature some of the top players in District 9 and from Venango, Butler and Warren Counties in District 10.

Tickets are $5.00 (includes both games) and are available at the door. Viewing is standing-room-only, with a limited number of bleacher and chair seating for those who cannot stand.

The proceeds will benefit the Michael A. Constantino Memorial Scholarship Fund at the YMCA. This trust has been created to fund swim lessons for children in need.


Team Ruhlman: Emma Ruhlman (Warren), Jordan Best (Clarion), Keira Croyle (Union), Frances Milliron (Clarion-Limestone), Gwen Siegel (North Clarion), Camdon Bashor (Franklin), Kierstin Riley (Punxsutawney), Riley Childress (Warren), Kaci Stelene (Johnsonburg) and Bronwyn McCoy (Slippery Rock).

Coaches: Ally Kepple (Union), Lisa LaVan (Warren).

Team Buttery: Selena Buttery (Brockway), Hailey Kriebel (Union), Dominika Logue (Union), Madison Foringer (Redbank Valey), Claire Clouse (Redbank Valley), Alayna Haight (Brookville), Liz Frame (Coudersport), Danielle Wood (Brockway), Emma Hipps (Clearfield), Isabelle Caskey (St. Marys).

Coaches: Chris Edmonds (Redbank Valley), Dick Esposito (Brockway).


Team Ruhlman: Griffin Ruhlman (Brookville), Bryson Bain (Redbank Valley), Gavin Jimerson (Otto-Eldred), Danny Lauer (Brookville), Luke Jansen (Elk County Catholic), JT Blum (Warren), Ryan Gearhart (Clearfield), Chooch Husted (DuBois), Judias Johnson (Oil City), Charlie Breindel (Elk County Catholic).

Coaches: Coaches: Emmanuel Marshall (Redbank Valley), Dom Varacallo (DuBois Central Catholic).

Team Srock: Alec Srock (DuBois Central Catholic), Chris Marshall (Redbank Valley), Marquese Gardlock (Redbank Valley), Bret Wingard (Keystone) Domenic Allegretto (Ridgway), Ty Terry (Curwensville), Alex Ognen (Smethport), Easton Fulmer (Franklin), Dan Park (Ridgway), Hayden Brown (Cameron County).

Coaches: Jason Fulmer (Franklin), Bundy Fulmer (Oil City).

Officials: Girls’ Game: Nancy Mason, Leah Ann Williams, Tim LaVan (Tentative). Boys’ Game: Jeremy Schmader, Darius Hughes, Jay Serafin

(Information from