Bobcat Boys Coach Fox Named 2019-20 Boys Basketball Co-Coach of the Year, Kait Constantino On First Team For Girls, Cal German On Boys Second Team (04/28/20)

(Above photo courtesy Clarion Area Boys Basketball: Coach Fox at the team banquet)

The All American Awards and Engraving 2020 All-Star Basketball Teams have been announced and Clarion Area’s Scott Fox has been named Boys “Chuck Daly” Co-Coach of the Year, along with Brookville’s Dalton Fox.

Coach Fox guided the Bobcat Boys to a 17-10 record in this, his first season at the helm. The team placed second in the District Nine Class 2A Tournament and had their first PIAA State Playoff win since 2003.

In addition to Coach Fox, Clarion Area had players named to the 2019-20 Teams. Senior Kait Constantino was named to the Girls’ First Team and junior Cal German was named to the Boys’ Second Team.

(Photo by Kim Constantino) Kait Constantino fighting to the hoop

Kait scored 520 points, second most in District Nine (20.0 points per game). She also had 7.5 rebounds per game, 2.8 steals per game and 1.1 assists per game. Kait went over the 1,000 plateau this season and finished her career with 1,314 career points.

Cal scored 518 points this season, third most in District Nine (21.6 points per game. He also had 4.0 rebounds, 4.0 assists per game, 3.0 steals per game, Cal also went over the thousand point plateau this year and currently has 1,144 career points.

(Photo by Matt Lerch) Cal German shooting from outside

Joining Coach Fox and Coach Park, as top award winners, were: Boys’ Player of the Year – Chase Husted from DuBois; Boys’ Rookie of the Year – Micah Rupp from Karns City; Girls’ Chuck Daly Coach of the Year – Bob Tingley from Coudersport; Girls’ Player of the Year – Abby Gatesman from North Clarion; Girls’ Rookie of the Year – Chloe Presloid from Punxsutawney.

2019-20 All American Awards and Engraving All-District Nine Teams (Clarion and KSAC Players in Bold)


First Team: Levi Orton – A-C Valley, Hayden Callen – Clarion-Limestone, Chase Husted – DuBois, Regis Wortman – Elk County Catholic, Chase Beighley – Karns City, Matt Dush – Ridgway.

Second Team: Cal German – Clarion, Deion Deas – Clarion-Limestone,Tyler Gigliotti – Bradford, Dino Brown – Cameron County, Cade Walker – Clearfield, Hayden Keck – Coudersport.

Third Team: Jace Miner – Brookville, Aaron Park – Brookville, Caden Beldin – Cameron County, Austin Green – Johnsonburg, Chad Greville – Kane, Howie Stuckey – Port Allegany, Zack Zameroski – Ridgway.


First Team: Kait Constantino – Clarion, Abby Gatesman – North Clarion, Tara Hinderliter – Redbank Valley, Marcy Schindler – Brookville, Sarah Chambers – Coudersport, Taylor Newton – Elk County Catholic.

Second Team: Emily Lauer – Keystone, Aslyn Pry – Moniteau, Dominika Logue – Union, Hannah Lary – Bradford, Cailey Barnett – Port Allegany, Sarah Weaver – Punxsutawney.

Third Team: Cranberry’s Ava Ferringer – Cranberry, North Clarion’s Mackenzie Bauer -North Clarion, Selena Buttery – Brockway, Lauren Hergert Brookville, Rosalyn Page – Coudersport, Riley Presloid – Punxsutawney.

(Congratulations to Coach Fox, Kait, Cal and all of this season’s selectees!!!!)