KSAC Announces 2022 Spring All-Conference Teams; A Number Of Bobcat Baseball And Softball Players And North Clarion Track And Field Athletes Selected

The Keystone Shortway Athletic Conference announced their 2022 Spring All-Conference Teams, on Wednesday, May 25th and a number of Clarion Area Baseball and Softball players and North Clarion Track and Field athletes named.


The Bobcats had two First Team and two Second Team selections.

Named to the First Team were Chase Kriebel as a Designated Hitter and Dawson Smail as an Infielder.

On the Second Team are Cameron Lapinto at Catcher and Dauntae Girvan in the Outfield.

Co-MVPs are Bryson Huwar from Clarion-Limestone and Branson Carson from Moniteau.


The Bobcats had one player on the First Team and a trio on the Second Team.

On the First Team is Jordan Best at Catcher.

Second Teamers include Payton Simko as a Pitcher, Kylee Beers in the Infield and Noel Anthony in the Outfield.

The MVP is Karns City’s Marra Patton.


The Wolves’ Kaine McFarland tied Karns City’s Griffin Booher for First Team in both the 1600 and 3200 and was named Co-Track MVP along with Redbank Valley’s Ashton Kahle.

Also named to the First Team was Dawson Hotchkiss in the 200.

Co-Field MVPs are Redbank Valley’s Cam Wagner and Union/A-C Valley’s Hayden Smith.


The Wolves had two individuals and one relay make the First Team and five individuals and one relay on the Second Team.

Brynn Siegel was selected to the First Team in the 3200 and Emalie Best made the First Team in the 300 Hurdles. The 3200 Relay consisting of Bella Scott, Sophie Babington, Brynn Siegel and Gia Babington also made the First Team.

The Second Team included Best in the 100 Hurdles, Katie Bauer in the 3200, Sophie Babington in the 800, and Rebekah Ketner and Brenna Armstrong in the Shot Put. Also making the Second Team is the 1600 Relay comprised of Bella Scott, Kaitlyn Guth, Sophie Babington, Gia Babinton/Evelyn Lerch.

The Track MVP is Redbank Valley’s Mylee Harmon. Union/A-C Valley’s Baylee Blauser is the Field MVP.

Congratulations to all the Bobcats’ Baseball and Softball players and Wolves’ Track and Field athletes, and all the others on the 2022 KSAC Spring All-Conference Teams!!!!

Complete Lists


Position1st Team2nd Team3rd Team
PitcherMarra Patton (KC)Leah Exley (K)Alisha Beggs (CR)
Izabelle Flick (FA)Payton Simko (CA)Regan Husted (CL)
CatcherJordan Best (CA)Jess Dunn (KC)Abby Himes (CL)
1st BaseNatalie Bowser (K)Emma Covert (M)Emily Aites (FA)
DHMegan Wise (M)Cassandra Scarbrough-CRNONE
InfieldMadison McFarland (FA)Kendall Dunn (CL)Brynne Barger (M)
Mackenzie Parks (ACV)Kylee Beers (CA)Frances Milliron (CL)
Ashley Fox (KC)Alexis Oswald (FA)Karley Callander (K)
OutfieldMariska Shunk (M)Olivia Plummer (CR)Sydney Bell (K)
Emma McFarland (FA)Noel Anthony (CA)LeighAnn Hetrick (RBV)
Rossi McMillen (KC)Brianna Rottman (M)Kendall Findlay (CR)


Position1st Team2nd Team3rd Team
PitcherBranson Carson (M)Bryson Bain (RBV)Ryan Cooper (ACV)
Bryson Huwar (CL)Cole Sherwin (KC)Mallick Metcalfe (KC)
CatcherTate Minich (RBV)Cameron Lapinto (CA)Braden Grossman (KC)
1st BaseMike Neff (KC)Ty Carrier (RBV)Jakub Obman (M)
DHChase Kriebel (CA)Nathan Bell (CR)Max Lowrey (ACV)
InfieldDawson Smail (CA)Bryson Bain (RBV)Isaac Gilara (NC)
Kenneth Lavrich (CR)Cole Sherwin (KC)Tyler Hetrick (RBV)
Bryson Huwar (CL)Tommy Smith (CL)Ryan Cooper (ACV)
OutfieldPreston Forrest (CR)Jordan Hesdon (CL)Corbin Coulson (CL)
Branson Carson (M)Dauntae Girvan (CA)Logan Lutz (CL)
Owen Clouse (RBV)Mason Clouse (RBV)Tristian Sliker (NC)

Boys Track and Field

1st TeamKSAC2nd Team
100MAshton KahleAiden Ortz
Redbank ValleyRedbank Valley
200MDawson HodgekissAshton Kahle/Mason Thompson
North ClarionRedbank Valley/Keystone
400MBilly KellySam Morganti
Karns CityUnion
800MSylas FoxTy Rankin
1600MKaine McFarland/Griffin BooherMatt Woolcock
North Clarion/Karns CityCranberry
3200MKaine McFarland/Griffin BooherMatt Woolcock
North ClarionCranberry
110 HurdlesCody DanielsMarquese Gardlock
MoniteauRedbank Valley
300 HurdlesDrew Slaugenhaupt/Peyton SmithMicah Wry
400 RelayRedbank / KeystoneKarns City / Union
Kundick / NellisCramer / Morganti
Mansfield / WingardSlater / Huffman
Ortz and Gardlock / AlbrightBilly Kelly / Roxbury /
Kahle and Fisher / ThompsonZach Kelly and Micah Rupp / Hawk
1600 RelayKarns CityKeystone
Landon WilsonIzaiah Yargar & D. Slaugenhaupt
Reid CampbellMason Thompson
Zach KellyBret Wingard
Billy KellyTyler Albright
3200 RelayKarns City – Co – 1st TeamCranberry – Co – 1st Team
Dillon StroupMatt Woolcock
Landon WilsonBen Seybert
Brennan HarmonChristian Miller
Griffin Booher and Reid CampbellSylas Fox and Conor Miller
First TeamSecond Team
Long JumpAiden OrtzCody Daniels / Hayden Smith
RedbankMoniteau / Union
Triple JumpJoe MansfieldBret Wingard
High JumpHayden SmithCody Daniels
Pole VaultBrock SmithScott Finch / Dane Wenner
Clarion-LimestoneCranberry / Cranberry
Shot PutDawson CamperBrayden Delp / Cam Wagner
UnionRedbank / Redbank
DiscusCam WagnerLandon Chalmers
Redbank ValleyUnion
JavelinRyan HummellLuke Cramer
Clarion-LimetoneKarns City
Co-Track MVP’sCo-Field MVP’s
Kaine McFarland – NCCam Wagner – Redbank
Ashton Kahle – KeystoneHayden Smith – Union

Girls Track and Field

1st TeamKSAC2nd TeamComments
100MBaylee BlauserLaiyla Russell
200MMylee HarmonLaiyla Russell
Redbank ValleyCranberry
400MMylee HarmonJenna Zendron
Redbank ValleyMoniteau
800MMorgan McNaughtonSophie Babington
Clarion-LimestoneNorth Clarion
1600MMorgan McNaughtonHannah Burgoon
3200MBrynn SiegelKatie Bauer
North ClarionNorth Clarion
110 HurdlesRossi McMillenEmalie Best
Karns CityNorth Clarion
300 HurdlesEmalie BestDani Farkas
North ClarionUnion/ACV
400 RelayKarns CityRedbank Valley
Rossi McMillenRaegan Beamer
Mckenna MartinAva Moore / Katie Davis
Ashley Fox / Shali SlaterAlexandra Shoemaker
Natalie HessClaire Clouse
1600 RelayRedbank ValleyNorth Clarion
Raegan BeamerBella Scott
Alexandra ShoemakerKaitlyn Guth
Ryleigh SmathersSophie Babington
Mylee HarmonGia Babington / Evelyn Lerch
3200 RelayNorth ClarionMoniteau
Bella ScottAbigail Jewart
Sophie BabingtonCatherine Kelly
Brynn SiegelJenna Zendron
Gia BabingtonHannah Burgoon / Carmella Ryan
1st Team2nd Team
Long JumpBaylee BlauserBrooke Kessler
Triple JumpBaylee BlauserLaiyla Russell / Rylee Long
Union/ACVCranberry / Moniteau
High JumpMylee HarmonRossi McMillen / Ryley Pago
Redbank ValleyKarns City / Redbank Valley
Pole VaultClaire HenryVictoria Pry / Mackenna Rankin
Redbank ValleyMoniteau / Redbank Valley
Shot PutAutumn StewartBrenna Armstrong / Rebekah Ketner
MoniteauNorth Clarion / North Clarion
DiscusMegan Wise / Madison ForingerBrooklyn Edmonds
Moniteau / Redbank ValleyRedbank Valley
JavelinEvelyn Bliss / Morgan StoverAshley Fox
Union/ACV – – CranberryKarns City
Track MVPField MVP
Mylee HarmonBaylee Blauser
Redbank ValleyUnion/ACV