A Number Of Bobcats And Wolves Named To 2023 KSAC Spring Sports All-Conference Teams

The Keystone Shortway Athletic Conference (KSAC) announced their 2023 Spring Sports All-Conference Teams on Tuesday, May 23rd and a number of Clarion Bobcats and North Clarion Wolves were named.

The Bobcat Baseball team had three players named to the First Team, one to the Second Team and four to the Third Team.

The Bobcats’ First Team selections include, Devon Lauer at Pitcher, Derek Smail at First Base and Dawson Smail in the Infield.

Noah Harrison made the Second Team as a Catcher.

Clarion’s Third Team honorees include Lauer in the Infield, Hayden Weber as a Designated Hitter, and Tanner Miller and Bryce Brinkley as Outfielders.

Redbank Valley’s Tate Minich was named MVP.

The Bobcat Softball Team had two players named. Emily Troese was selected to the Second Team as an Infielder and Emileigh Mahle was named as an Outfielder on the Third Team.

Moniteau’s Emma Covert was selected MVP.

The North Clarion Boys Track and Field team one individual First Team selection and four individual Second Team selections as well as a Second Team Relay.

Dawson Hotchkiss was the Wolves’ First Team honoree, being named in the 200.

Second Team individual selectees include Dane Sliker in the 800, Jonas Wilshire in the 1600 (tie with Redbank Valley’s Kieran Fricko), Kane McFarland in the 3200 and Mason Burford in the 110 Hurdles.

The 3200 Relay, which included Wilshire, Sliker, McFarland and Jackson Nicewonger was also named to the Second Team.

Redbank Valley’s Ashton Kahle and Union/A-C Valley’s Sam Morgenti were name Track Co-MVPs. There was a three-way tie for Field MVP, with Redbank Valley’s Aiden Ortz and Cam Wagner, and Union/A-C Valley’s Landon Chalmers receiving that honor.

The North Clarion Girls had an individual and a relay team on both the First and Second Teams.

Gia Babington earned First Team honors in the 800, as did the 1600 Relay, comprised of Gia Babington, Sophie Babington, Marley Kline, Nicole Fair and Kaitlyn Guth.

Second Team selectees for the Wolves included Brenna Armstrong in the Shot Put and the 3200 Relay Team, which includes Gia Babington, Sophie Babington, Rhiannon Copenhaver, Anna O’Toole and Kaitlyn Guth.

The Track MVP is Redbank Valley’s Mylee Harmon and the Field MVP is Cranberry’s Laiyla Russell.

(Congratulations to all the Clarion and North Clarion athletes, as well as all the athletes selected to the 2023 Keystone Shortway Athletic Conference Spring Sports All-Conference Teams!!!!)

2023 All-KSAC Baseball Team

Position1st Team2nd Team3rd Team
PitcherDevon Lauer (CA)Tommy Smith (C-L)Jacob Jones (KC)
Aiden Hartle (NC)Ty Carrier (RBV)Brock Matthews (M)
Austin Shoup (CR)
CatcherTate Minich (RBV)Noah Harrison (CA)Jake Smith (C-L)
Keagan Book (M)
1st BaseDerek Smail (CA)Michael Neff (KC)Ty Carrier (RBV)
DHBraylen Wagner (RBV)Brayden Murray (C-L)Hayden Weber (CA)
InfieldDawson Smail (CA)Tommy Smith (C-L)Devon Lauer (CA)
Mallick Metcalfe (KC)Brock Matthews (M)Tyler Hetrick (RBV)
Breckin Minich (RBV)Cole Findlay (CR)Sebastian Link (ACV/U)
OutfieldMason Clouse (RBV)Austin Shoup (CR)Zac Cooper (ACV/U)
Jordan Hesdon (C-L)Logan Lutz (C-L)Tanner Miller (CA)
Owen Clouse (RBV)Jacob Jones (KC)Bryce Brinkley (CA)

2023 All-KSAC Softball Team

Position1st Team2nd Team3rd Team
PitcherEmma Covert (M)Reyna Watson (CR)Leah Exley (K)
MacKenzie Foringer (RBV)Addison Burrows (KC)Jenna Dunn (C-L)
CatcherNatalie Bowser (K)Paytin Polka (RBV)Brooke Felleti (FA)
Jessica Dunn (KC)
1st BaseFaith Dietrich (FA)Cassandra Scarbrough (CR) Alyssa Wiant (C-L)Alyssa Wiant (C-L)
DHEmily Sherman (KC)NoneNone
InfieldMadison McFarland (FA)Emily Troese (CA)Karley Callander (K)
Mackenzie Parks (ACV/U)Autumn Stewart (M)Lexi Bauer (ACV/U)
Quinn White (RBV)Lyrik Reed (KC)Taylor Ripple (RBV)
OutfieldBrianna Rottman (M)Mariska Shunk (M)Emileigh Mahle (CA)
Kendell Findlay (CR)Emma Gruber (K)Alexis Reisinger (CR)
Samantha Simpson (C-L)Brenna Thompson (FA)Bella Ielase (ACV/U)
Jada Polczynski (KC)

2023 All-KSAC Boys Track Team

1st TeamKSAC2nd Team
100MAshton KahleAiden Ortz
Redbank ValleyRedbank Valley
200MDawson HotchkissBraden Slater / Sam Morganti
North ClarionKarns City / Union/ACV
400MSam MorgantiKaleb Heath
800MGriffin BooherDane Sliker
Karns CityNorth Clarion
1600MJonathan HansfordKieran Fricko / Jonas Wilshire
KeystoneRedbank Valley / North Clarion
3200MJonathan HansfordKaine McFarland
KeystoneNorth Clarion
110 HurdlesSkyler RoxburyMason Burford
Union/ACVNorth Clarion
300 HurdlesEthan MerrymanTrent Beachem / Levi Hawk
CranberryMoniteau / Karns City
400 RelayRedbank ValleyUnion/ACV
Aiden OrtzSam Morganti
Owen HarmonAidan Fox
Cam WagnerSkyler Roxbury
Ashton KahleLogan Skibinski
1600 RelayUnion/ACVRedbank Valley
Sam MorgantiSeth Barrett
Aidan FoxAshton Kahle
James BlauserOwen Harmon
Logan SkibinskiAndrew Byers
3200 RelayKarns CityRedbank Valley / North Clarion
Mason BellSeth Barrett / Jonas Wilshire
Carter FarrenNolan Barnett / Jackson Nicewonger
Dillan StroupIsaac Gourley / Dane Sliker
Griffin BooherKieran Fricko / Kaine McFarland
First TeamSecond Team
Long JumpAiden OrtzTyler Albright
Redbank ValleyKeystone
Triple JumpAiden OrtzTyler Albright
Redbank ValleyKeystone
High JumpHayden SmithTyler Albright
Pole VaultScott FinchLandon Wilson
CranberryKarns City
Shot PutLandon ChalmersBrayden Delp / Cam Wagner
Union/ACVRedbank Valley / Redbank Valley
DiscusCam WagnerLandon Chalmers
Redbank ValleyUnion/ACV
JavelinRyan HummellKevin Pearsall
Track MVPField MVP
Ashton Kahle – RBVAiden Ortz/Cam Wagner – RBV
Sam Morganti – U/ACVLandon Chalmers – U/ACV

2023 All-KSAC Girls Track Team

1st TeamKSAC2nd TeamCOMMENTS
100MLaiyla RussellMylee Harmon
CranberryRedbank Valley
200MMylee HarmonLaiyla Russell
Redbank ValleyCranberry
400MMylee HarmonJenna Zendron
Redbank ValleyMoniteau
800MGia BabingtonJordan Montgomery
North ClarionCranberry
1600MKayla HannaAdisen Jackson
3200MKelsey HannaSamantha Heller
110 HurdlesEliana WryDani Farkas
300 HurdlesDani FarkasChloe Fritch
Union/ACVKarns City
400 RelayKeystone >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>TIED FOR 1st TEAM: *MONITEAU
Jillian WintersAllie Pry & Carmella Ryan
Ava PatrickKatie Reott
Ashlee AlbrightRylee Long
Abbigail Sell & Alison SternerJenna Zendron
1600 RelayNorth ClarionRedbank Valley (2nd Team)
Gia BabingtonKira Bonanno
Sophie BabingtonLia Hageter
Marley KlineAlexandra Shoemaker
Nicole Fair & Kaitlyn GuthMylee Harmon
3200 RelayCranberryNorth Clarion / Karns City (2nd Team)
Kelsey Hanna & Kayla HannaGia Babington / Miley Mooney &Trinity McFarland
Karleigh ShafferSophie Babington / Sophia Bonetto & Taylor Dailey
Jordan MontgomeryRhiannon Copenhaver / Brook Rumbaugh
Zofia EarpAnna O’Toole & Kaitlyn Guth/Regan Schmoll
First TeamSecond Team
Long JumpLaiyla RussellAva Patrick
Triple JumpRylee LongLaiyla Russell
High JumpAva FoxRylee Long
Karns CityMoniteau
Pole VaultClaire HenryCarmella Ryan
Redbank ValleyMoniteau
Shot PutAutumn StewartBrenna Armstrong
MoniteauNorth Clarion
DiscusEmma CovertHaylie Karenbauer
MoniteauKarns City
JavelinEvie BlissAlivia Huffman
Union/ACVRedbank Valley
Track MVPField MVP