Bobcat Harriers Compete In Rocket Invitational

The Clarion Area Bobcats cross country team competed in the Rocket Invitational at the Ed Myers Complex in Titusville, on Saturday, September 2nd.

In the Varsity Boys race, Jonas Wilshire was the Bobcats’ top finisher at 23rd, with a time of 17:45. Josh Turner was 43rd, with an 18:52 and Hayden Weber finished 48th at 18:52.

Also running for the Cats were: Caleb Turner, Ben Lambert, Anthony Bartley and Owen Wilson.

Clarion-Limestone’s top runner was Jack Craig who finished 20th. Keystone’s top finisher was Jason Hansford.

Franklin’s Jay Prettyman was the medalist, with a 16:31. Rocky Grove won the team championship. C-L finished 10th and Clarion finished twelfth.

Raven Cunningham was Clarion’s top girl runner, with a time of 26:04. Also competing were Cecylia Bowser and Grace Schill.

Clarion-Limestone’s Adison Jackson finished 6th at 20:18m while Keystone’s top runner was Amanda Rayes.

Nadalie Latchaw from Franklin was the medalist in the Varsity Girls’ race, finishing at 18:51. Oil City was the team champion. C-L finished seventh.

The Bobcats had four runners in the Middle School Boys event. Blace Easlon was Clarion’s top runner, finishing 53rd at 10:43. Also competing were Noah Frederick, Cash Gilmore and Michael Troese.

C-L’s Ryan Rinker was their top runner with a 10:46

Grove City’s Miles Jenny was the medalist at 8:34. Grove City was the team champion. C-L finished thirteenth.

The Bobcats had just one runner in the Middle School Girls’ race, Elena Sheftic, who was 65th with a time of 13:07.

Dana Colston was C-L’s top runner, finishing 13th, with a time of 11:00.

Seneca’s Brenna Kuhl was the Medalist, running a 10:00. Fort LeBoeuf was the team champion. Clarion-Limestone finished fourth.

(Good Job Runners!!)