Bobcats Land Four Players On 2024 KSAC All-Conference Basketball Team

The Clarion Area Bobcats had Four players named to the 2024 Keystone Shortway Athletic Conference All-Conference Basketball Team.

Devon Lauer was named to the Boys First Team, with Taylor Alston being selected to the Girls First Team. Sophie Babington made the Girls Second Team and Dawson Smail was named to the Boys Third Team.

Karns City’s Taite Beighley was selected as the Boys MVP, with Redbank Valley’s Mylee Harmon being chosen Girls MVP.


Boys First Team selections:

Devon Lauer – Clarion; Tate Beighley – Karns City; Jase Ferguson – Clarion Limestone; Owen Clouse – Redbank Valley; and Jay Clover – A-C Valley.

Boys Second Team selections:

Dawson Camper – Union; Mason Clouse – Redbank Valley; Jack Craig – Clarion-Limestone; Kieran Fricko – Redbank Valley; and Chason Delarosa-Rugg – Moniteau.

Boys Third Team selections:

Dawson Smail – Clarion; Ethan Merryman – Cranberry; Andrew Zepeda – Moniteau; Trey Fleming – Union; and Shane Peters – Karns City.

Girls First Team selections:

Taylor Alston – Clarion; Mylee Harmon – Redbank Valley; Catherine Kelly – Moniteau; Lily Homan – North Clarion; and Addy Bond – Redbank Valley.

Girls Second Team selections:

Sophie Babington – Clarion; Brooklynn Taylor – Karns City; Kendall Sankey – Moniteau; Naomi Venesky – Karns City; and Ashlee Albright – Keystone.

Girls Third Team selections:

Ainsley Hartle – North Clarion; Brooke Steinman – North Clarion; Kira Bonnano – Redbank; Izzy Bond – Redbank Valley; and Jenna Dunn – Clarion-Limestone.

Congratulations Taylor, Devon, Sophie and Dawson, and all the rest of the 2024 KSAC Basketball All-Conference selectees!!!!