A Number Of Bobcats, Wildcats And Wolves Named To 2024 All-KSAC Teams

The Keystone Shortway Athletic Conference has announced their 2024 Spring Sports All-Conference Teams and a number of Clarion Area Baseball, Central Clarion Wildcat Softball and North Clarion Wolves Track and Field athletes were selected, with Dawson Smail, Mason Burford and Brenna Armstrong taking home top honors.


Dawson Smail named MVP, as well as being named First Team – Infielder. Dauntae Girvan was named First Team – Designated Hitter and Derek Smail was named First Team – First Baseman, as well as, Second Team – Pitcher.

Devon Lauer was selected Second Team – Infielder, with Bryce Brinkley being named Second Team – Outfielder. Tanner Miller was selected Second Team – Pitcher and Third Team – Outfielder. Noah Harrison was named Third Team – Infielder.


Alyssa Wiant was named Third Team at First Base.

Boys’ Track and Field

Mason Burford was named Co-Track MVP along with Karns City’s Zach Kelly, while Union/A-C Valley’s Hayden Smith was selected Field MVP. Mason was named First Team in the 110 High Hurdles, Co-Second Team in the 100 (with Karns City’s Logan Skibinsky), was a Co-Second Team – 400, with North Clarion teammate Wyatt Boyden and was a member of the Second Team – 1600 Relay along with Dane Sliker, Wyatt and Mason Gourley.

The 3200 Relay Team was named First Team. Members include: Jonas Wilshire, Dane Sliker, Wyatt Boyden and Mason Gourley. Jonas was named Second Team in the 1600.

Michael Swanson was selected Second Team – High Jump. Jackson Nicewonger was named Second Team in the 3200.

Girls’ Track and Field

Brenna Armstrong was named Co-Field MVP with Union/A-C Valley’s Hannah Ithen. Redbank Valley’s Mylee Harmon was named Track MVP.

Brenna was named First Team in both the Shot Put and Discus. Gia Babington was selected First Team in the 800, and the 1600 Relay was named First Team. Members include: Sophie Babington, Marley Kline, Kaitlyn Guth, Gia Babington and Eliza Datko.

Abby Hastings was named Second Team in the 3200.

(Congratulations to all of the 2024 Keystone Shortway Athletic Conference – Spring Sports All-Conference winners!!!!)