CPFCA Announces 2024 Lezzer Lumber Rosters; Wildcats Brady Quinn, Colton Slater, Colby Wright Selected

The Central Pennsylvania Football Coaches Association (CPFCA) and game directors Larry Wiser (North) and Tom Shearer (South), proudly announced the game rosters for the 39th Annual Lezzer Lumber Classic. recently.

Photo by Cheryl Marshall – Brady Quinn #28

Among this years’ selectees to this prestigious All-Star Game are Central Clarion Area Wildcats’ Brady Quinn, Coleman Slater and Colby Wright.

Brady was selected as a Running Back and Defensive Back.

Coleman was given the nod as an Offensive Lineman and Defensive End.

Colby is selected as an Offensive Lineman and Defensive Lineman.

The Lezzer Lumber Classic is one of the longest running and highly esteemed regional football all-star games in the state. The CPFCA selects players from member schools and programs in all classifications, 1A to 6A, from an extensive area, south of Altoona, north to Brockway, to Bald Eagle Area to the east, to Keystone and Union/A-C Valley to the west, to participate in the contest.

Photo By Bri Kirkland-Kirkland Photography – Coleman with parents on Senior Night

This year’s contest is set for 5:00 p.m. Sunday, June 16th at State College’s Memorial Field.

In addition to the Wildcats trio, two other District Nine schools are represented.

Fellow District Nine Football League Region 1 school DuBois have a pair of players selected Garrett Nissel at Running Back and Linebacker, and Zach Gallagher at Tight End and Running Back.

Photo By Bri Kirkland-Kirkland Photography – Colby with parents on Senior Night

The other District Nine School is Clearfield, which competes in the Laurel Highlands League, which includes schools from Districts 5, 6 and 9. Clearfield’s selectees are Cayden Bell at Defensive Back, Isaac Putt at Linebacker and Will Domico at Quarterback and Defensive Back.

North Team practice schedule (at Bald Eagle Area High School):

Sunday, June 9: 4:00 – 6:00 p.m.
Monday, June 10: 6:00 – 9:00 p.m. (subject to change)
Wednesday, June 12: 6:00 – 9:00 p.m.
Friday, June 13: 6:00 – 9:00 p.m.

South Team practice schedule (at Hollidaysburg High School):

Monday, June 10: 4:00 – 8:00 p.m.
Wednesday, June 12: 4:00 – 8:00 p.m.
Friday, June 14: 6:00 – 8:00 p.m.

Both teams will also receive free passes to DelGrosso’s Amusement Park to swim and lunch on Saturday, June 15th.

Coach Wiser who coached the Clarion Bobcats for decades and the Central Clarion Wildcats in their first season, is the North Squad’s Game Director. He is a member of the CPFCA and Pennsylvania Scholastic Football Coaches Association (PSFCA) Halls of Fame.

Some of his background duties include, making sure all the paperwork is distributed to the nominees and returned in time, involvement in recruiting businesses and organizations to sponsor scholarships and game sponsors.

On the sidelines, his duties include making sure the coaches get every player ample time on the field. and making sure everybody follows the game rules (all-star rules vary from regular rules, and can be somewhat confusing).

He always want to “Keep it fun.”

Wildcats’ Head Coach Dave Eggleton shared, “I am excited to see these young men have another chance to step on the field and represent the Wildcats program one more time.

“Brady, Coleman, and Colby have all had phenomenal careers are certainly deserving of this opportunity. This senior class has won 2 conference titles and 2 District 9 titles. Their contributions will be felt for many years to come.

“I also would like to thank the CPFCA for hosting this great event. In particular, Coach Larry Wiser does a fantastic job as the game director for the North Team. He provides these young men with a great experience that week.”

For more on the games history head to

North Team practice schedule (at BEA HS):

Sunday, June 9: 4:00 – 6:00 p.m.
Monday, June 10: 6:00 – 9:00 p.m. (subject to change)
Wednesday, June 12: 6:00 – 9:00 p.m.
Friday, June 13: 6:00 – 9:00 p.m.

(Congratulations to Brady, Coleman and Colby and all this year’s Lezzer Lumber Classic selectees!!!! Thanks to Bri Kirkland-Kirkland Photography and Cheryl Marshall for their photos!!)

2024 North Team

0Cayden BellClearfieldDB
1Micah BeishMoshannon ValleyDB
2Kahale BurnsBald Eagle AreaWR
3Sam ShipleyMoshannon ValleyOL / LB
4Tyler BiggansWest BranchRB / LB
5Connor FoltzCentral MountainWR / DB
6Wyatt SchwiderskeWest BranchRB / LB
8Isaac PuttClearfieldLB
8Cameron DubbsBald Eagle AreaRB / LB
9Luke YargerMoshannon ValleyRB / DB
11Jackson RomigPenns ValleyQB / DB
12Azadio VargasWest BranchTE / DL
16Will DomicoClearfieldQB / DB
17Gavin BurnsBald Eagle AreaWR / DB
18Garret NisselDuBoisRB / LB
19Camron WatkinsBald Eagle AreaWR / LB
22Troy MisiuraGlendaleTE / LB
25Jakodi JonesPhilipsburg-OsceolaRB / LB
26Ty WatsonPenns ValleyRB / DB
28Brady QuinnCentral ClarionRB / DB
34Jacob LukehartGlendaleRB / DB
41Rocco SerafiniCentral MountainRB / DE
44Ethan SiegelCurwensvilleOL / DE
45Brandon HahnPhilipsburg-OsceolaWR / DB
46John ZipfState CollegeP
50Alex KneppPhilipsburg-OsceolaOL / LB
51Coleman SlaterCentral ClarionOL / DE
52Alexander LefebvreBald Eagle AreaOL / DE
54Dylan BakerCentral MountainOL / DL
55Scott SmealWest BranchOL / DL
61Colin DardisState CollegeOL / DL
63Austin MoyleBald Eagle AreaDL
66Zack GallagherDuBoisTE / DB
71Colby WrightCentral ClarionOL / DL
73Nolyn RockmoreClearfieldOL / DL
76Caleb LanningBald Eagle AreaOL / DL
77Eric ClarkBald Eagle AreaOL / DE
78Brayden DiehlCentral MountainOL
Coaching Staff
Jesse NagleBald Eagle AreaHead Coach
Luke ShowersBald Eagle AreaAssistant Coach
Brett UmbenhouerBald Eagle AreaAssistant Coach
Chris DavidsonMoshannon ValleyAssistant Coach
Myles CarageinClearfieldAssistant Coach

2024 South Team

0Jacob BentonCentralWR / DB
Jacob RiceTyroneOL
Brady RonanTyroneDB
1Tyler LongHuntingdonWR / DB
2Aden DiehlAltoonaWR / DB
3Caden DeLattreHollidaysburgWR / DB
4Je’saun RobinsonMount UnionATH / DB
6Jack SteinerHollidaysburgRB
11Dalton PoormanBellwood-AntisWR
14Bryce WeirichJuniata ValleyDB
16Bryce DanishMount UnionQB
20Heath HutchinsonJuniataDB
22Hunter SteelMount UnionDE
23Max BakerCentralRB / LB
24Bron MosleyAltoonaLB
29Jordan HescoxBellwood-AntisLB
32Ethan EspitiaJuniataLB
34Kaden WyandtBishop GuilfoyleLB
34Braden EwingTyroneDL
50David JohnsonJuniata ValleyOL / DE
52Tyson BridenbaughBishop GuilfoyleDL
55Brady AlbrightCentralOL
56Noah RiceSouthern HuntingdonLB
65Kendon BeckJuniata ValleyOL
69Noah KelleherBishop GuilfoyleOL
70Derek BanksHuntingdonOL
78Chase SomersHuntingdonDE
84Aidan ReedMifflin CountyTE / DE
87Chance SchreierBellwood-AntisTE
90Jacob OttHollidaysburgDE
99Derron JonesAltoonaDL
Coaching Staff
Homer DeLattreHollidaysburgHead Coach
Jason ShoewalterCentralAssistant Coach
Jay BakerCentralAssistant Coach
Dave BakerCentralAssistant Coach
Jerry AlbrightCentralAssistant Coach
Grant MusserJuniata ValleyAssistant Coach