Five Wildcats Selected To Varischetti All-Star Game South Squad, Coach Eggleton On Coaching Staff

The 9th Frank Varischetti All-Star Football Game were recently announced, with five Central Clarion Wildcats named to the South roster.

Named to this years’ South Squad are Brady Quinn, Coleman Slater, Tommy Smith, Colby Wright and Jake Smith.

Central Clarion Head Coach Dave Eggleton will also take part for the South Squad as an assistant coach.

Coach Dave Eggleton had this to say, “I am excited for our Wildcats to display their talents one more time. Tommy, Brady, Coleman, Colby, and Jake have been key parts of our two district titles.

I will also be an assistant in the game calling the offense. This is particularly exciting because I get to work with this great group of players one more time. I can’t say enough about how great of an experience this game is. The Varischetti’s put on a top notch all star week.

The game will be played at Frank Varischetti Field in Brockway on Friday, June 28th, with Kickoff set for 7:00 p.m.

The North and South teams are comprised of members of the Class of 2024 who played football for one of 22 District 9 League schools. The South won, 44-34, last year. The North leads the series 5-3.

Keystone head football coach Todd Smith will lead the South team, which includes Brookville, Central Clarion, DuBois, Karns City, Keystone, Moniteau, Punxsutawney, Redbank Valley and Union/AC Valley. The South roster includes:

Central Clarion: Brady Quinn, Coleman Slater, Tommy Smith, Colby Wright, Jake Smith

Brookville: Jack Knapp, Daniel Drake, Charlie Krug, Jack Pete, Logan Loy

DuBois: Landon Schrock, Garret Nissel, Zachary Gallagher

Karns City: Zach Kelly, Bobby Rodgers, Jake Taylor, Mason Martin

Keystone: Josh Beal, Brock Champluvier, Elijah Will

Moniteau: Logan Campbell, Jayden Keene

Punxsutawney: Matthew Grusky, Landon Martz, Zach Presloid, Anthony Gould, Nick Wisnesky

Redbank Valley: Mason Clouse, Owen Clouse, Caden Adams, Brandon Ross, Ashton Kahle, Christian Clinger

Union/AC Valley: Kaiden McNany, Zander Laughlin, Trey Fleming, Luke Wilson

The North includes Bradford, Brockway, Bucktail, Cameron County, Coudersport, Elk County Catholic, Kane, Otto-Eldred, Port Allegany, Ridgway, Sheffield, Smethport and St. Marys. Mark Heindl, head football coach at Ridgway, is the head coach for this year’s North team, which includes:

Bradford: Jake Franz, Ian Degolier, Matt Perry

Brockway: Jendy Cuello, Reese Yahner, Isaac Crawford

Bucktail: Braylon Fantaski, Daniel Gavlock, Johnny Green

Cameron County: Jesop Farabaugh, Maddox Baughman, Lathan Reed

Elk County Catholic: Noah Cherry, Alex Gahr

Kane: Dane Anderson

Otto-Eldred: Braxton Caldwell, Abram Austin, Tyler McElhattan

Port Allegany: Miksa Young, Peyton Stiles, Braylon Button, Kole Kisko, Austin Freer

Ridgway: Cameron Larkin, Alex Merritt, Brady Heindl, Jackson Kilpeck, Nick Myers

Sheffield: Dylan Hardwick

Smethport: Ryan Mason, Cole Szuba

St. Marys: Tristan Dilley, Matthew Davis, Mason Sheeley, Lucas Bauer

A highlight of the game is the presentation of $1,000 scholarships to players from Game Sponsors. The scholarships are awarded prior to kickoff. Since the game’s inception, $121,000 in scholarships has been awarded.

For media credentials, contact Nick Hoffman, game manager, at

Follow the game on Facebook at The Frank Varischetti Foundation and Twitter @FrankVarischet1

(Congratulations to Brady, Coleman, Tommy, Colby, Jake and all this year’s selectees!!!!)