Erica Selfridge Named To District 9 2021 Girls’ All-District Nine Team

(Above photo) Erica in-bounding to Ava Cherico has announced their 2021 District 9 Girls’ Basketball Awards and Girls’ All-District Nine Team. Clarion Area’s Erica Selfridge was named to the Third Team.

Moniteau’s Aslyn Pry was named Player of the Year and her teammate Catherine Kelly was selected as Rookie of the Year. Punxsutawney’s Mike Carlson was named Coach of the Year.

Eight players from Keystone Shortway Athletic Conference schools were selected All-Stars. Joining Pry on the First Team was Keystone’s Emily Lauer. Making the Second Team from KSAC schools were Caylen Rearick from Redbank Valley and Union’s Dominika Logue. Madison Foringer from Redbank Valley and Ava Ferringer from Cranberry Joined Selfridge on the Third Team.

(Congratulations to Erica and all of those honored this year!!!!) 2021 Girls’ All-District Nine Team

First Team: Aslyn Pry – Moniteau, Emily Lauer – Keystone, Sarah Chambers – Coudersport, Katie Sheeler – Otto-Eldred, Bree Garzel – Port Allegany, Sarah Weaver – Punxsutawney

Second Team: Caylen Rearick – Redbank Valley, Dominika Logue – Union, Hannah Lary – Bradford, Selena Buttery – Brockway, Danielle Wood – Brockway, Riley Presloid – Punxsutawney

Third Team: Erica Selfridge – Clarion, Madison Foringer – Redbank Valley, Ava Ferringer  Cranberry, Hailey Hilfiger – Cameron County, Chloe Preloid – Punxsutawney, St. Marys’ Samantha Hayes – St. Marys, Kyla Johnson – St. Marys

D9and10Sports 2021 Girls’ Basketball Top Award Winners

Player of the Year: Aslyn Pry – Moniteau

Rookie of the Year: Catherine Kelly – Moniteau

Chuck Daly Coach of the Year: Mike Carlson – Punxsutawney

Click on link for’s full article: