Six Bobcats, Lady Cats Selected To County YMCA Basketball All-Star Games

The Clarion County YMCA, a branch of the Scenic Rivers YMCA, and have announced that boys’ and girls’ high school basketball All-Star games will be played this Sunday, April 18th at the Clarion County YMCA. Standout senior basketball players from District 9 and players from District 10 schools located in Warren and Venango Counties were invited. Six Clarion Area Bobcats and Lady Cats have been selected.

For the boy’s, Bobcats Cal German, Beau Verdill and Hunter Craddock were chosen to play for Team One.Clarion Area Coach Scott Fox was selected as a coach for the boys’ Team One, along with Warren’s Jeff Berdine. Ava Cherico and Eric Selfridge were chosen to play in the girls’ game. Ava will play for Team One. Erica will not be able to attend.

The action starts with, the girls’ game at 4 p.m. The boys’ game will follow, at 5:30 p.m. No tickets will be sold, but each player is allowed to have two guests because of COVID-19 protocols.

The games will be video broadcast live on and through the Facebook page.   

Boys’ Team One: Clarion’s Cal German, Beau Verdill, and Hunter Craddock, Keystone’s Colin Say, Clarion-Limestone’s Hayden Callen, A-C Valley’s Levi Orton, Sheffield’s Tyler Heppinger, and Elk County Catholic’s Mark Kraus, Warren’s Ben Berdine and Kane’s Carson.

Coaches: Clarion’s Scott Fox and Warren’s Jeff Berdine.

Boys’ Team Two: Brookville’s Jace Miner and Robert Keth, Karns City’s Chase Beighley, Venango Catholic’s Andrew Burda Cameron County’s Caden Beldin, Coudersport’s Hayden Keck, Clearfield’s Karson Rumsky, Austin’s Jackson Glover, and DuBois’ Lennon Lindholm and Nick Felix.

Coaches: Karns City’s Chris Bellis and Brookville’s Dalton Park.

Girls’ Team One: Clarion’s Ava Cherico, Coudersport’s Sarah Chambers and Rosalyn Page, Bradford’s Hannah Lary, Port Allegany’s Bree Garzel, Eisenhower’s Delaney Chase, St. Marys’ Samantha Hayes and Kyla Johnson, and Cameron County’s Hailey Hilfiger and Kaelee Bresslin.

Coaches’: Mike Logue and Cameron County’s Dave Sullivan.

Girls’ Team Two:Punxsutawney’s Riley Presloid and Sarah Weaver, Keystone’s Emily Lauer, Clearfield’s Megan Durendetta, DuBois’ Abby Guiher and Saige Weible, Moniteau’s Aslyn Pry, Warren’s Kelsey Stuart, Otto-Eldred’s Kayley Heller, and Cranberry’s Ava Ferringer.

Coaches: Punxsutawney’s Mike Carlson and DuBois’ Keith Kriner.

Players and Coaches were invited to play in the game but could not attend for various reasons:

Girls: Clarion’s Erica Selfridge.

Boys: Franklin’s Zak Smith, Oil City’s Holden Stahl, Johnsonburg’s Cam Stelene, Karns City’s Nathan Waltman, and Northern Potter’s Carter Anderson.

Coaches: DuBois’ Dave Bennett and Warren’s Lisa LaVan.

(Congratulations to Ava, Erica, Cal, Beau and Hunter, Coach Fox and All the other players and coaches!!!!)