Rosters Finalized For 6th Annual Frank Varischetti All-Star Game, Several Wildcats Taking Part; Press Release Has Much Information On This Year’s Contest

(Above Logo courtesy of Frank Varischetti All-Star Game)

The rosters for the Frank Varischetti All-Star Game, to be held on Friday, June 25th at Brockway, have been finalized, with several Central Clarion Wildcats, Cutter Boggess, Calvin German, Logan Lerch and Hunter Craddock confirmed to take part.

Central Clarion’s Frank Varischetti Game selectees: (L-R) Kyle Bottaro, Logan Lerch, Hunter Craddock, Ethan Burford, Cal German at the Team Banquet

(Event Co-ordinator Nick Hoffman from the Frank Varischetti Foundation released this information on the contest)

The 6th annual Frank Varischetti All-Star Game will be played Friday, June 25, at Frank Varischetti Field in Brockway. Kickoff is at 7 p.m.

Seniors from the Class of 2021 were nominated and selected by the head coaches of teams that compete in the District 9 League.

This year’s contest reflects a realignment in the D-9 league last year due to the Covid-19 pandemic.

The North team includes players from Bradford, Kane, Ridgway, Elk County Catholic, St. Marys Area, Smethport, Port Allegany and Otto-Eldred. The team will be coached by Port Allegany head coach Justin Bienkowski.

The South, coached by Blane Gold of Redbank Valley, includes Central Clarion Brockway, Brookville, Curwensville, DuBois Area, Karns City, Keystone, Moniteau, Punxsutawney, Redbank Valley and Union/AC Valley.

General admission tickets  – $5 for adults, $2 for students – will be available at the gate. The concession stand will be open.

Prior to kickoff, each of the game’s 17 Game Sponsors will present a $1,000 scholarship to one of the players.

The South team includes Cutter Boggess, Calvin German, Logan Lerch and Hunter Craddock of Central Clarion; Keenan Heeter, Nick Weaver and Haden Peters of Keystone; Dalton Bish, Coltin Bartley, Kobe Bonanno and Hudson Martz of Redbank Valley; Tanner Merwin and Eli Penny of Union/A-C Valley; Matt Griffiths, Nathan Waltman and Kaden Scherer of Karns City; Isaiah Usselman, Mason Mershimer and David Stamm of Moniteau; Jack Krug, Elliot Park and Robert Keth of Brookville; Ben Glasl and Conner Ryckman of Brockway; Curtis Caldwell, Scott Condon, Duane Brady and Jayce Witherite of Curwensville; Dale Kot and Mason McDaniel of DuBois Area; Brandon Ishman, Kameron Falgout and Joshua Miller of Punxsutawney;

The North roster includes: Ryan Hughes, Austen Davis and Alex Liners of Bradford; Bobby Rumcik, Josh Buhl, Reese Novosel and Zuke Smith of Kane; Ben Briggs, Ricky Delhunty, Dominic Cherry, Jake Kunselman and Alex Bon of Ridgway; Sam Kaul, Bryan Schatz and Nick Crisp of Elk County Catholic; Terry Williams, Simon Sheeley, Garret Bauer, Connor Bressler, Mitchell Reiter and Jacob Kline of St. Marys Area; Dalton Distrola, Justin Young, Taro Tanaka and Trey Ayers of Port Allegany; Zazeric Bell, Ethan Smith and TJ Van Scoter of Otto-Eldred, and Braedon Johnson, Ryli Burritt, Kameron Rounsville and Adenn Stevens of Smethport.

The Frank Varischetti Foundation, Brockway Area School District and Brockway Gridiron Association are the organizers of the event.  

(Have a great game Cutter, Cal, Logan, Hunter Craddock all the players and organizers!!!!)