Jase Ferguson, Ryan Hummell, Coach Eggleton Garner Top D9 League Region 1 Awards As Nine Wildcats Named D9 League Region 1 All-Stars

Central Clarion Wildcats logo designed by Karl Jacobson

The District Nine Football League announced their 2022 All-Star Team on Friday, November 11th and the Central Clarion Wildcats are well represented on the Region 1 Team.

The Region 1 Champion Wildcats had three members receive Top Awards with Jase Ferguson being named Offensive MVP, Ryan Hummell, Defensive MVP and Coach Davey Eggleton, Coach of the Year.

Jase was named at quarterback. Ryan was named at linebacker.

Ashton Rex was named on offense, defense and special teams, at wide receiver/slot back, cornerback and return specialist.

Jimmy Kerr was named on the offensive interior line. Tommy Smith was selected as a tight end. Thomas Uckert was given the nod at place kicker. Coleman Slater made the squad as a defensive lineman/defensive end. Brady Quinn was chosen at cornerback.

(Congratulations Jase, Ryan, Ashton, Jimmy, Tommy, Thomas, Coleman, Brady, and Coach Eggleton!!!!)

REGION 1 D9 FOOTBALL ALL STARS (Champion: Central Clarion)

Offensive MVP: Jase Ferguson – Central Clarion

Defensive MVP: Ryan Hummell – Central Clarion

Coach of the Year: Davey Eggleton

Co-Offensive Lineman of the Year: Baily Miller– Brookville

Co-Offensive Lineman of the Year: Waylon Wehner – St. Marys

Defensive Lineman of the Year: Alex Lukaschunis– St. Marys

Offensive Interior Line: Jimmy Kerr – Central Clarion; Matthew Grusky – Punxsutawney; Waylon Wehler – St. Marys; Baily Miller – Brookville; Tyler Hutchison – Karns City; Zachary Gallagher – DuBois; Brock Nesselhauf – DuBois.

Wide Receiver/Slot Back: Ashton Rex – Central Clarion; Brayden Kunselman – Brookville; Logan Mosier St. Marys; Lucas Laktash – Bradford; Carter Chadsey – St. Marys.

Running Back/Slot Back: Zeke Bennett – Punxsutawney; Jackson Zimmerman – Brookville; Matthew Davis – St. Marys; Dalton Yale – DuBois.

Tight End: Tommy Smith – Central Clarion.

Quarterback: Jase Ferguson – Central Clarion; Charlie Coudriet – St. Marys.

Return Specialist: Ashton Rex – Central Clarion; Logan Mosier St. Marys; Zach Kelly – Karns City

Punter: Peyton Hetrick – Punxsutawney; Bryce Weaver – Brookville.

Place Kicker: Thomas Uckert – Central Clarion; Peyton Hetrick – Punxsutawney.

Fullback: Justin Miller – Punxsutawney; Austin Henry – DuBois.

Linebackers: Ryan Hummell – Central Clarion; Matt Martino – Moniteau; Jack Knapp – Brookville; Dalton Yale – DuBois; Landon Martz – Punxsutawney; Matthew Davis – St. Marys; Lucas Wright – Karns City; Mason Nesbitt – Punxsutawney.

Defensive Line/Ends: Coleman Slater – Central Clarion; Alex Lukaschunis – St. Marys; Matt Grusky – Punxsutawney; Zachary Gallagher – DuBois; Jackson Zimmerman – Brookville; David Deccisino – Moniteau; Baily Miller – Brookville; Tyler Hutchison – Karns City.

Safety: Brady Quinn – Central Clarion; Brayden Kunselman – Brookville; Justin Miller – Punxsutawney; Logan Mosier – St. Marys.

Cornerback: Ashton Rex – Central Clarion; Noah Peterson – Brookville; Nate Garing – Karns City; Carter Chadsey – St. Marys.

Honorable Mention: Cam-Ron Hays – DuBois – Wide Receiver; Collin Reitz – St. Marys – Wide Receiver; Hunter Stalker – Moniteau – Running back.

REGION 2 D9 FOOTBALL ALL-STARS (Champion: Port Allegany)

COACH OF THE YEAR: Justin Bienkowski – Port Allegany

Offensive Lineman of the Year: Miska Young – Port Allegany

Defensive Lineman of the Year: Miska Young– Port Allegany

Offensive MVP: Kyle Nellis – Keystone

Defensive MVP: Blaine Moses– Port Allegany

Offensive Interior Line: Miska Young – Port Allegany; Landon Chalmers – Union/A-CV; Reese Yahner- Brockway; Carson Neely – Port Allegany; Josh Beal – Keystone; Aaron Smith – Kane; Carson Rupp – Redbank.

Wide Receiver/Slot Back: Aiden Ortz – Redbank; Tyler Albright – Keystone; Alex Carlson – Brockway; Aiden Zimmerman – Ridgway; Tate Minich – Redbank.

Running Back/Slot Back: Kyle Nellis – Keystone; Noah Archer – Port Allegany; Jendy Cuelio – Brockway; Ricky Zampogna – Kane.

Tight End: Aaron Sorg – Ridgway.

Quarterback: Brayden Fox – Brockway; Drew Evens – Port Allegany.

Return Specialist: Tyler Albright – Keystone; Luke Zimmerman – Ridgway.

Punter: Braylon Button- Port Allegany; Baily Crissman – Union/A-CV.

Place Kicker: Owen Clouse – Redbank.

Fullback: Blaine Moses – Port Allegany; Aiden Sell – Keystone; Addison Plants – Kane.

Linebackers: Blaine Moses – Port Allegany; Addison Plants – Kane; Seth Stewart – Brockway; Caden Adams – Redbank; Aiden Sell – Keystone; Tanner Guaglianone Brockway; Peyton Stiles – Port Allegany; Ryan Pelchy – Smethport.

Defensive Line/Ends: Brandon Ross – Redbank; Miska Young – Port Allegany; Landon Chalmers – Union/A-CV; Brock Champluvier – Keystone; Carson Neely – Port Allegany; Cole Henry – Keystone; Aiden Grieneisen – Brockway; Mike Card – Union/A-CV.

Safety: Drew Evens – Port Allegany; Aiden Ortz – Redbank; Tyler Albright – Keystone; Dane Anderson – Kane.

Cornerback: Mason Clouse – Redbank; Noah Archer – Port Allegany; Matthew Brubaker – Brockway; Tate Minich – Redbank.

Honorable Mention: Cole Bish – Redbank – Linebacker; Elijah Will – Keystone – Linebacker; Dylan Hannah – Brockway – Wide Receiver.

REGION 3 D9 FOOTBALL ALL STARS (Co-Champions: Coudersport and Cameron County)

COACH OF THE YEAR: Tony Gerg – Elk Co. Catholic

Offensive Lineman of the Year: David Anderson – Elk Co. Catholic

Defensive Lineman of the Year: Kyle Dunn– Coudersport

Offensive MVP: Noah Cherry – Elk Co. Catholic

Co-Defensive MVP: Xander Brown – Coudersport

Co-Defensive MVP: David Anderson – Elk Co. Catholic

Offensive Interior Line: Cooper Rossman – Coudersport; David Anderson – Elk Co. Catholic; Isaac Shaw – Otto-Eldred; Landen Farren – Cameron County; Matt Lobdell – Sheffield.

Wide Receiver/Slot Back: Manning Splain – Otto-Eldred; Braylon Fantaski – Bucktail; Jackson Moss – Coudersport.

Running Back/Slot Back: Ethan Ott – Coudersport; Noah Cherry – Elk Co. Catholic.

Tight End: Joe Tettis – Elk Co. Catholic.

Quarterback: Andrew Schenfield – Otto-Eldred.

Return Specialist: Ray’Shene Thomas – Otto-Eldred.

Punter: Shawn Geci – Elk Co. Catholic.

Place Kicker: Dylan Howard – Coudersport.

Fullback: Xander Brown – Coudersport; Tanner Pettingill – Bucktail.

Linebackers: Eyan Smith – Cameron County; Jameson Britton – Cameron County; Viggo Brown – Coudersport; Brody Pentz – Bucktail; Isaac Dellaquila – Elk Co. Catholic; Hunter App – Otto-Eldred.

Defensive Line/Ends: Johnny Green – Bucktail; Nick Streich – Cameron County; Jesop Farabaugh – Cameron County; Kyle Dunn – Coudersport; Lucas Grunewald – Elk Co. Catholic; Braxton Caldwell – Otto-Eldred.

Safety: Blaze Maholic – Otto-Eldred; Frank Smith – Elk Co. Catholic.

Cornerback: Jake Narby – Cameron County; Cam Klebacha – Elk Co. Catholic.

Honorable Mention: Colby Barr – Sheffield – Quarterback/Punter; Maddox Baughman – Cameron County – Quarterback/Punter.